Splash DamageBlogQUAKE Wars WCG Qualifiers Tonight - Watch Live

Splash Damage Blog

QUAKE Wars WCG Qualifiers Tonight - Watch Live

wcg.pngThe qualifiers for the Quake Wars Online tournament at the World Cyber Games Grand Finals get underway tonight, with the winning team going on to represent the United States at the Grand Finals later this month. Run by Seanza and INF3RNO, the qualifiers feature some of Enemy Territory: QUAKE Wars' most prestigious North American teams, some of which are even coming out for retirement for the occasion.

Better yet, you'll be able to watch select matches as they happen via either ETQW TV or video streams with live commentary. Keep reading for the schedule for tonight's first round, along with casting and TV information.

Round 1 | 9:00 PM EST / 2:00 AM BST | Map: Ark

Round 2 | 9:50 PM EST | 2:50 AM BST | Map: Quarry

Round 3 | 10:40 PM EST | 3:40 AM BST | Map: Refinery

If you're utterly unfamiliar with ETQW TV, it essentially lets you spectate QUAKE Wars matches right in the game, as if you were right there on the server where the match is taking place. All you have to do is connect to the IP address listed at the bottom of the respective GamesTV link. If you're intrigued by all this and want to set up your own ETQW TV server, hit the Splash Damage Wiki for the details.

Round 2 of the qualifiers is set to take place tomorrow evening. Stay tuned for match and TV information!