Splash DamageBlogEnemy Territory: QUAKE Wars Weekend on Xbox Live

Splash Damage Blog

Enemy Territory: QUAKE Wars Weekend on Xbox Live

To mark the release of Enemy Territory: QUAKE Wars on Xbox 360, Microsoft is pulling out all the stops this coming weekend. There'll be a multitude of ETQW-related events going on, including the chance to play with members of id Software, Splash Damage, and Nerve Software. Better yet, there's a plethora of prizes to be won, including Xbox 360 Elites and lots of ETQW merchandise. Here's a run-down of the events:

  • Play with the Developers
    When: Friday, June 6 at 4 PM - 7 PM PDT / 7 PM - 10 PM EDT / Midnight - 3 AM CEST)
    Play with and go up against the teams behind the various editions of Enemy Territory: QUAKE Wars. This is your chance to shoot members of id Software, Splash Damage, and Nerve Software in the (virtual) face!
  • Play & Win Sweepstakes
    When: Friday, June 6 - Sunday, June 8
    Play Enemy Territory: QUAKE Wars on Xbox Live for a chance to win cool prizes! At the end of the sweepstakes, 10 randomly drawn ETQW players will receive an Xbox 360 Elite, while 72 more will get an ETQW swag bag including a QUAKE Wars-branded Flash Drive, the official ETQW strategy guide, as well as an ETQW t-shirt, poster, and a liquid Stroyent container (otherwise known as water bottle). Open to residents of the United States.
  • Leaderboard Tournament
    When: Sunday, June 8
    Register for this 24 hour event and climb to the top of the QUAKE Wars leaderboards! The best player will walk away with a trip for two to QuakeCon 2008, an Xbox 360 Elite, 12 months of Xbox Live Gold, 1600 Microsoft Points, the official ETQW strategy guide, an ETQW Flash Drive, a Quake Wars shirt, and an ETQW poster signed by the developers. Five runner ups will get similar swag packages (minus the QuakeCon trip).

We hope to see you in Enemy Territory: QUAKE Wars on Xbox Live this weekend!