Splash DamageBlogAnother Round of Brink Reviews!

Splash Damage Blog

Another Round of Brink Reviews!

We've got another round of great Brink reviews for you today, lead by the massive giant of a website that is MSNBC. Before we get into the round-up, we'd like to give a special shout-out to the guys over at Ars Technica - they've been spending a lot of hands-on time with the PC version of the game and have put together a comprehensive write-up of their impressions. If you want to find out more about the PC version of Brink and how it plays, it's a highly recommended read.

Also, for those of you who are playing the game already, the chaps over at Official Xbox Magazine UK have put together a list of 15 ways to dominate in Brink. Some good stuff there, so be sure to check it out.

And now, here are today's reviews:

  • MSNBC - 9/10
    "Brink is one of the smartest shooters you can play right now, and it’s also one of the most fun"
  • VGRevolution - 9.4
    "...if you like team-based first person shooters then do not miss it."
  • GameSpy - 4 stars
    "Brink has the potential to become your new favorite FPS."
  • Crave Online - [Do Not Score]
    "...this game oozes style in a package that is brilliantly assembled."
  • Cheat Code Central - 4.3/5
    "Brink is a worthy buy for anyone who doesn't absolutely hate multiplayer FPS action."
  • Digital Chumps - 84
    "Brink is a perfect example of how an online experience should feel"
  • Co-Optimus - 4 stars
    "Brink is a must play if you enjoy co-op shooters."
  • Frictionless Insight - 4.5 stars
    "...if you have the slightest propensity for tactics or cooperation in your online, multiplayer shooter, you won't be disappointed."
  • AusGamers - 8.2
    "...this is a different breed of first-person shooter: faster, sexier and made for online play."
  • Game People - [Do Not Score]
    "Brink represents a genuine next step and feels fresh to play"
  • Gaming Nexus - B+
    "the most solid and well-balanced core gameplay yet from Splash Damage."
  • Zoo Magazine (Issue 373) - 8/10
    "Frantic and explosive fun"
  • Loughborough Echo - 8.8/10
    "...an enjoyable FPS that really comes alive online."
  • Way of the Game - "Classic"
    "No matter how you play, there’s going to be something for you in Brink."
  • Expert Reviews - 4 stars
    "An immensely fun and fast-paced action FPS that’s great to play with friends."
  • Spong - 83
    "...an ambitious shooter with lots of depth and plenty of meat."

That's it for today! We've been largely covering US and UK based reviews so far and will be taking a special look at some of the international coverage in the next edition.

Lastly, if you haven't seen it yet, be sure to check out Brink Game Director Paul Wedgwood's update on all things Brink.

41 Comments

on "15 ways to dominate in Brink" number 9 is wrong heh
Posted on 11 May, 2011 - 23:04
on "15 ways to dominate in Brink" number 9 is wrong heh
hehe good point, still some interesting points. My favourite attachement of choice atm is the underslung grenade launcher, perfect for that final -click- -click- moment when you run out of ammo and the guy's not dead :)
Posted on 11 May, 2011 - 23:09
Speed Sling is my tool of choice for "oh **** out of ammo" moments.
Posted on 11 May, 2011 - 23:11
The Bigest game reviews house in Finland (Pelit) gave 86/100 :)
Posted on 12 May, 2011 - 06:44
Austrian PC magazine "Gamers.at" rates BRINK at 85%.
Posted on 12 May, 2011 - 06:48
Number 14 is wrong too. I thought Engineers handed out kevlar while Soldiers got it as a passive buff. (Granted I'm a medic so I'm probably wrong)
Posted on 12 May, 2011 - 06:52
Number 14 is wrong too. I thought Engineers handed out kevlar while Soldiers got it as a passive buff. (Granted I'm a medic so I'm probably wrong)
No you're right.
Posted on 12 May, 2011 - 06:55
A new story entry has been added: [drupal=804]Another Round of Brink Reviews![/drupal]
this game is getting some of the worst reviews i've ever seen i found it shocking that SD could actually find that many good reviews to put on one page i really want to like this game but when it's broken in almost every regard on every platform....................... you might want to give it a miss metacritic ,which is the GAMERS review ,( not a company being paid for advertising by SD and therefore unable to give a unbiased review) ,was the best score ive seen of 6/10 and that was the BEST player review ive seen , they only get worse from there ONLY TRUST PLAYER REVIEWS! check player reviews, not CORPORATE entities that have already been paid millions in ad revenue by SD and Bethesda this game has soooooo much potential but was released way to early and is simply broken DONT TRUST THIS PAGE look for your own reviews for the truth
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 04:44
Yes. Search for only the reviews you agree with, those must be the correct ones.
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 04:50
this game is getting some of the worst reviews i've ever seen i found it shocking that SD could actually find that many good reviews to put on one page i really want to like this game but when it's broken in almost every regard on every platform....................... you might want to give it a miss metacritic ,which is the GAMERS review ,( not a company being paid for advertising by SD and therefore unable to give a unbiased review) ,was the best score ive seen of 6/10 and that was the BEST player review ive seen , they only get worse from there ONLY TRUST PLAYER REVIEWS! check player reviews, not CORPORATE entities that have already been paid millions in ad revenue by SD and Bethesda this game has soooooo much potential but was released way to early and is simply broken DONT TRUST THIS PAGE look for your own reviews for the truth
You should scan your reciept and take screenshots to show how much time you put into the game for us Player review: I am a player. I have 3 rank 5's already. I love this ****ing game. Bye.
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 04:53
me, I'm cutting him a tiny bit of slack cause he's on PC and it doesn't work, but he's gone from being reasonable in his intial postings to be a bit of a rager, seems only an SD employee patting him on the head and telling him his problem is being personally looked into will now satisfy him, too bad, he's got a nice rig
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 04:58
Yes. Search for only the reviews you agree with, those must be the correct ones.
not what i said search for only PLAYER based reviews like metacritic this is the age of the interwebs man i don't need to rely on magazine , tv shows and corporate websites to tell me how great a game is that they are already taking money to advertise for why not ask the people who actually dolled out 50$ for it and aren't paid by the video game industry taking reviews from the admitted sd employee is just retarded
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:00
I paid 60 dollars for it. And I enjoy it. I recommend it to anyone who likes team-based objective FPS games. There, my review. Should he believe it and buy it because I'm a player and I've written a review?
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:02
Hey, they've got time to pat themselves on the back and post some reviews, but not address our requests for fixes.
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:04
You should scan your reciept and take screenshots to show how much time you put into the game for us Player review: I am a player. I have 3 rank 5's already. I love this ****ing game. Bye.
obviously someone who the game WORKED for MY WHOLE POINT IS DON'T TRUST REVIEWS POSTED ON THE GAME MANUFACTURER'S WEBSITE! player based reviewing systems (not your "i love this ****ing game") are the smartest way to get an accurate non biased review the game itself IS amazing i would'nt disagree there (been playing it at a friends) to bad according to steam almost 40% of people who bought it can't play it waiting for my refund with steam
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:04
Hey, they've got time to pat themselves on the back and post some reviews, but not address our requests for fixes.
I doubt every employee has the ability to code and fix said problems. Some employees specialize in Public Relations and advertising. Or so I would guess, could be wrong though.
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:05
this game is getting some of the worst reviews i've ever seen i found it shocking that SD could actually find that many good reviews to put on one page i really want to like this game but when it's broken in almost every regard on every platform....................... you might want to give it a miss metacritic ,which is the GAMERS review ,( not a company being paid for advertising by SD and therefore unable to give a unbiased review) ,was the best score ive seen of 6/10 and that was the BEST player review ive seen , they only get worse from there ONLY TRUST PLAYER REVIEWS! check player reviews, not CORPORATE entities that have already been paid millions in ad revenue by SD and Bethesda this game has soooooo much potential but was released way to early and is simply broken DONT TRUST THIS PAGE look for your own reviews for the truth
To put it simply, a METASCORE is a weighted average of reviews from top critics and publications for a given movie, TV show, video game, or album --taken from their description on their website so basically they compile a bunch of the guys that get paid to give games scores together and give you a score from it
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:05
I paid 60 dollars for it. And I enjoy it. I recommend it to anyone who likes team-based objective FPS games. There, my review. Should he believe it and buy it because I'm a player and I've written a review?
do you even know what i'm talking about by "player based review system" obviously not don't start slinging mud if you don't even know what i'm talking about ever heard of metacritic retard?
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:07
I doubt every employee has the ability to code and fix said problems. Some employees specialize in Public Relations and advertising. Or so I would guess, could be wrong though.
with SD, they have a tiny PR dept. methinks it's just Steve
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:08
To put it simply, a METASCORE is a weighted average of reviews from top critics and publications for a given movie, TV show, video game, or album --taken from their description on their website so basically they compile a bunch of the guys that get paid to give games scores together and give you a score from it
there are 2 scores from meta critic, the one you see on the steam store page and a second one on the actual metacritic page itself which is based on player reviews and given an overall score , but you'd know this if you even went on the front page of it. again people who comment and prove that they obviously haven't done any homework.... tsk tsk tsk
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:09
I think the one guy who's job it is to you know....handle PR has the time to compile a few reviews and will pass along patch info when they have info to pass along All there is now is "they are working on it"
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:11
do you even know what i'm talking about by "player based review system" obviously not don't start slinging mud if you don't even know what i'm talking about ever heard of metacritic retard?
I'm not slinging mud. I'm saying that what I said is basically a player review dumbed down. You either like it, or you don't. It's a very love-hate thing with this game, which you'll see from many "professional" reviews as well. X-play gave it a 2/5. And I respect their opinion a lot, yet I enjoy the game. I use metacritic. Do I read the player reviews? Not really. Most of them are flametards who realize the game isn't for them, but then feel the need to bash it with a rock over and over. Some people disliked Heavy Rain because it wasn't a FPS COD game. Do I need to read their review to tell myself what to think about it? Nope. I disagree with your point of saying professional reviews do not matter. Some games they are misleading I think, but that can be said about any game. If you like player reviews better, good for you, enjoy it. I don't think it's fair for someone to say some reviews are worthless and others should ONLY be listened to.
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:11
me, I'm cutting him a tiny bit of slack cause he's on PC and it doesn't work, but he's gone from being reasonable in his intial postings to be a bit of a rager, seems only an SD employee patting him on the head and telling him his problem is being personally looked into will now satisfy him, too bad, he's got a nice rig
my rig is actually the exact set up they called for in recommended spec on store page yeah i am raging a bit i'll concede to that but do you see why? ive done trouble ticket with bethesda (8 days ago) ive asked for help from s/d ive been on tech help forum asking for help shot down everywhere so yeah its turned into a rage can ya blame me?
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:13
blablabla.... metacritic ,which is the GAMERS review ,( not a company being paid for advertising by SD and therefore unable to give a unbiased review) ,was the best score ive seen of 6/10 and that was the BEST player review ive seen , they only get worse from there... more blablabla look for your own reviews for the truth
god, are you still here, pestering every single thread you find with your constant crying? We get it, the game doesn't work for you and you're pissed. get over it already, you're making a fool of yourself. And just to proof you wrong i went to metacritics and took a look at the user-reviews, i even read the first ten red ones i found. they were all like "meh this game is not like cod/css so it's crap" or some other disappointment like "why can't i see myself while doing smart-moves", which made them invalid in my eyes because if these people would've researched at least a little before they bought the game, they would've known its not for them and maybe spared the world their utter useless opinions. and finally this: Positive: 158 out of 238 Mixed: 18 out of 238 Negative: 62 out of 238 where mixed and negative are a rating of six and below, so you're not only a cry-baby, you're a liar too. get lost please.
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:14
I'm not slinging mud. I'm saying that what I said is basically a player review dumbed down. You either like it, or you don't. It's a very love-hate thing with this game, which you'll see from many "professional" reviews as well. X-play gave it a 2/5. And I respect their opinion a lot, yet I enjoy the game. I use metacritic. Do I read the player reviews? Not really. Most of them are flametards who realize the game isn't for them, but then feel the need to bash it with a rock over and over. Some people disliked Heavy Rain because it wasn't a FPS COD game. Do I need to read their review to tell myself what to think about it? Nope. I disagree with your point of saying professional reviews do not matter. Some games they are misleading I think, but that can be said about any game. If you like player reviews better, good for you, enjoy it. I don't think it's fair for someone to say some reviews are worthless and others should ONLY be listened to.
corporate reviews ARE worthless, if the entity in question already recieves millions in ad revenue from the company that produces the very game that they will review, whats the point? oh and morgan webbs review that 2/5 is so dumb it would have been considered flame bait by a troller if it was in a forum. she didn't even play the game in mp funny how this got a horrible review by her in the same week that the witcher 2 launched and g4 had been running ads non-stop for it (i never saw one on that channel for brink) thanks for proving my argument for me
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:17
corporate reviews ARE worthless, if the entity in question already recieves millions in ad revenue from the company that produces the very game that they will review, whats the point? oh and morgan webbs review that 2/5 is so dumb it would have been considered flame bait by a troller if it was in a forum. she didn't even play the game in mp funny how this got a horrible review by her in the same week that the witcher 2 launched and g4 had been running ads non-stop for it (i never saw one on that channel for brink) thanks for proving my argument for me
I simply said not all reviews are correct, player or corporation based. Or, they are correct, to that reviewer. In the end, it's all in the customer's opinion. By your argument, that Brink is a bad game, you actually agree with the 2/5 review score by X-play. Isn't that correct?
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:22
god, are you still here, pestering every single thread you find with your constant crying? We get it, the game doesn't work for you and you're pissed. get over it already, you're making a fool of yourself. And just to proof you wrong i went to metacritics and took a look at the user-reviews, i even read the first ten red ones i found. they were all like "meh this game is not like cod/css so it's crap" or some other disappointment like "why can't i see myself while doing smart-moves", which made them invalid in my eyes because if these people would've researched at least a little before they bought the game, they would've known its not for them and maybe spared the world their utter useless opinions. and finally this: Positive: 101 out of 152 Mixed: 12 out of 152 Negative: 39 out of 152 where mixed and negative are a rating of six and below, so you're not only a cry-baby, you're a liar too. get lost please.
if i'm a liar then what is that? http://www.metacritic.com/game/pc/brink oh it came up from a 6 to a 6.7 oooooh my point is look at an overall score based by PLAYERS and not corporations oh and i love the gameplay of brink don't get me wrong (playing it at friends) but when 40% of steam users can't even play it .... well guess im not the only one shall i get that page for you to or would you like to call me a liar again only to have me prove you wrong... again
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:22
I simply said not all reviews are correct, player or corporation based. Or, they are correct, to that reviewer. In the end, it's all in the customer's opinion. By your argument, that Brink is a bad game, you actually agree with the 2/5 review score by X-play. Isn't that correct?
i think bottom line brilliant game WORSE RELEASE EVER if you want my review there it is never said it was a bad game i just have issues with an admitted s.d employee posting on a public forum about what great reviews the game is getting (according to him) when the reality is utterly false and offered the suggestion of using player based reviews rather than corporate ones (for reasons so obvious i shouldn't have to state them again) if morgans review had been based on overall quality at release i would have agreed but she's basing it only on gameplay (which is amazing) and only sp gameplay at that! (pro reviewer indeed) gameplay for me would be 8 even 9 out of 10 but alas the horrible glitches affecting a HUUUUGE portion of people who bought this game would make me agree with an overall 2/5 rating that she gave (although as ive stated not for the reasons she gave) my whole point again is DON'T TRUST CORPORATE REVIEWERS FOR REASONS SO APPARENT YOU SHOULD BE BEATEN TO DEATH IF THIS ELUDES YOU!
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:26
Um, he's not lying. He's showcasing the great reviews that are out there. Name one company that showcases their poor reviews, video game industry or otherwise.
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:28
by telling that the best player score you were seeing was a 6, you were implying that no one gave the game a better ranking than a 6, which is simply not true. and the wast majority of the red reviews are useless ramblings of kids who have no idea what they're talking about, which makes them invalid for me and everyone who actually reads them and not just relies on some magical metascore which supposedly is the mother of all knowledge about videogames. Granted, there are a lot of fanboy 10-star ratings there as well and they are just as useless as their opposites, that's why i tend to actually read the things and make up my own mind and not just rely on some stupid number, be it from the gamers themselves or some "journalists".
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:32
by telling that the best player score you were seeing was a 6, you were implying that no one gave the game a better ranking than a 6, which is simply not true. and the wast majority of the red reviews are useless ramblings of kids who have no idea what they're talking about, which makes them invalid for me and everyone who actually reads them and not just relies on some magical metascore which supposedly is the mother of all knowledge about videogames. Granted, there are a lot of fanboy 10-star ratings there as well and they are just as useless as their opposites, that's why i tend to actually read the things and make up my own mind and not just rely on some stupid number, be it from the gamers themselves or some "journalists".
i couldn't agree more and i only said that the best PLAYER review that ONLY I have seen was this score , not implying anything at all......thats a fact listen people if i had to review this game on a sweet system provided me buy S/D and it ran smoothly etc i probably would have given this game a 10 out of 10.....were missing the point here if you can't afford to drop 50$ to "make up your own mind" as you put it then chances are if your like me you want to research a little before buying my mistake was this was the first preorder ive ever bought (with recommended specs) and i'm sorry now that i did that (waiting for refund on a non playable game) which is why you should read player reviews over corporate gamer reviews which always serve an agenda
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:40
Which player review told you that your PC wouldn't run the game properly? You said that's the reason you should read player reviews, like it would've shined the light that your PC couldn't handle the game?
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:49
Which player review told you that your PC wouldn't run the game properly? You said that's the reason you should read player reviews, like it would've shined the light that your PC couldn't handle the game?
IF I HAD READ THE PLAYER REVIEWS ON THIS SITE (geeze didn't have to go far or think hard there) by players i would have known about tech issues and would have held off buying, as i said it was my first pre-order and i wont be making that mistake again i guess i was stupid to trust the steam store page where my computer exactly meets the specs under SD's recommendations.....what was i thinking to think this game would actually work for me if your trying to flame me your doing a horrible job ROFL go find another thread to troll loser
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:55
Um, he's not lying. He's showcasing the great reviews that are out there. Name one company that showcases their poor reviews, video game industry or otherwise.
never said he was lying (where are you getting this stuff?) i said it's not smart to trust reviews posted by the PR director of the very company SELLING THE GAME stay with me here buddy, i know this is alot to read and can be hard to follow but try to think before you post ok
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 05:59
never said it was a bad game i just have issues with an admitted s.d employee posting on a public forum about what great reviews the game is getting (according to him) when the reality is utterly false
You're not lying, but you say that an employee is posting on a public forum about the great reviews when the "reality" is utterly false. Now, excuse me for being a simpleton and not understanding this post. When you say "So-and-so said this, but the reality is utterly false", it sounds like to me that you're saying So-and-so is lying. You say it's not smart to trust the PR of a company posting good reviews of their company's product. Isn't that common sense? Their job relies on them spreading good PR about the product. They try to put as much positive about their product in the limelight to get it good PR. If it doesn't get good PR, they get blamed if they aren't doing their job. Which is highlighting the good of the product to the best they can. I think most people can use their heads and know to take it with a grain of salt. And, everyone was having tech issues with the game. You don't need to read forums or reviews for that, SD admitted it and came out with a public announcement. They, from what I've seen since then, have solved them from what I've seen the past couple days. I use a console, so I can't comment on your PC platform or what your problem is. But a review isn't necessary to see there are bugs, that can be seen other places. Being a PC user, you should know that even if your PC squeezes by the recommendations list it still may not work. Why? Because there are so many variables when it comes to PC gaming. And not just the hardware. There's malware, Norton (the ultimate CPU killer imo), college networks, bittorrents. So many uncontrollable variables, but I know you're aware of that, you're much smarter than I am (I'll pad your ego for you, there you are). In all seriousness, I'm not trolling. And not flaming. I'm questioning your posts with constructive criticism. I'm not cursing, I'm not name calling. I'm not saying you're a loser, troll, or an idiot. I'm objecting your post. This is a forum. That's what people do on forums. Speak their opinion, see other people's opinions, and have a discussion about said opinions and/or points. If you don't want to discuss and just want what you say to be gospel, then I'll bow out and you can have this thread all to yourself! For real, I won't mind.
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 06:13
not what i said search for only PLAYER based reviews like metacritic this is the age of the interwebs man i don't need to rely on magazine , tv shows and corporate websites to tell me how great a game is that they are already taking money to advertise for why not ask the people who actually dolled out 50$ for it and aren't paid by the video game industry taking reviews from the admitted sd employee is just retarded
No, that makes no sense. I think that people who are unsure should rent the game and try it out for themselves. A person might be the kind of player that loves teamwork and then reads another person's review (who doesn't like teamwork and would thinks killstreaks are the best features in a videogame) who says it sucks. And when it comes to company vs average person reviews... the company is much more reliable than the average person to be less biased. Not saying that companies can't be biased... but your average player is pretty ignorant, not to mention the average player is also a 15 year old kid who doesn't even know what it means to be unbiased.
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 06:20
You're not lying, but you say that an employee is posting on a public forum about the great reviews when the "reality" is utterly false. Now, excuse me for being a simpleton and not understanding this post. When you say "So-and-so said this, but the reality is utterly false", it sounds like to me that you're saying So-and-so is lying..
is your only defense inferring things that nobody actually said?
You say it's not smart to trust the PR of a company posting good reviews of their company's product. Isn't that common sense? Their job relies on them spreading good PR about the product. They try to put as much positive about their product in the limelight to get it good PR. If it doesn't get good PR, they get blamed if they aren't doing their job. Which is highlighting the good of the product to the best they can. I think most people can use their heads and know to take it with a grain of salt.
duuuuh
And, everyone was having tech issues with the game. You don't need to read forums or reviews for that, SD admitted it and came out with a public announcement. They, from what I've seen since then, have solved them from what I've seen the past couple days. I use a console, so I can't comment on your PC platform or what your problem is. But a review isn't necessary to see there are bugs, that can be seen other places.
OMG YOU THINK S/D HAS SOLVED THIS?? ROFL ...HAVE YOU EVEN BEEN READING THESE FORUMS? oh and paul wedgewood making a press release a day after telling people to update their drivers is insulting to pc gamers
Being a PC user, you should know that even if your PC squeezes by the recommendations list it still may not work. Why? Because there are so many variables when it comes to PC gaming. And not just the hardware. There's malware, Norton (the ultimate CPU killer imo), college networks, bittorrents. So many uncontrollable variables, but I know you're aware of that, you're much smarter than I am (I'll pad your ego for you, there you are)..
just so you know my pc is the exact specs for this game, and if 40% of steam users can't play the game(go check steam yourself) thats not variables of pc configs, or norton, thats a BAD RELEASE . if you use a console tell me hows the online play going? s/d main issue right now i hear is correcting crippling lag for 360 users (almost no-ones playing apparently) and statement like "I'll pad your ego for you, there you are" followed by "In all seriousness, I'm not trolling. And not flaming." kind of make you lose all credibility
In all seriousness, I'm not trolling. And not flaming. I'm questioning your posts with constructive criticism. I'm not cursing, I'm not name calling. I'm not saying you're a loser, troll, or an idiot. I'm objecting your post. This is a forum. That's what people do on forums. Speak their opinion, see other people's opinions, and have a discussion about said opinions and/or points. If you don't want to discuss and just want what you say to be gospel, then I'll bow out and you can have this thread all to yourself! For real, I won't mind.
and all of a sudden your the champion of free speech or something?...lol at this point being as how your just spewing verbal diarreah and not actually engaging anyone with any actual discourse i will take you up on that offer so if you come back to continue troll again after making that offer, then you are totally a fibber!
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 06:34
No, that makes no sense. I think that people who are unsure should rent the game and try it out for themselves. A person might be the kind of player that loves teamwork and then reads another person's review (who doesn't like teamwork and would thinks killstreaks are the best features in a videogame) who says it sucks. And when it comes to company vs average person reviews... the company is much more reliable than the average person to be less biased. Not saying that companies can't be biased... but your average player is pretty ignorant, not to mention the average player is also a 15 year old kid who doesn't even know what it means to be unbiased.
so taking reviews suggested to you by the pr director of the company releasing the game is smart? have fun making all those wise consumer decisions oh and if its been proven that the average age of a video gamer is 35 then it must be that every review is by a 15 year old kid that just makes sense to me! your much better off trusting reviews by companies that are paid millions by the very companies they are reviewing (its called advertising revenue) unfortunatley ive never seen one place that "rents " pc games and i like to do a little research before dropping 50$ on a game just because the company releasing it said "buy it , it's awesome 5 out of 5" @_@ but your system is much better than mine
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 06:44
may not be professional but I did my own review of Brink - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BmcILoeweEU check er out!
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 07:07
the game itself IS amazing i would'nt disagree there (been playing it at a friends)
Dude are you retarded? you post up raging about how bad the reviews are, yet you have played the game and YOU think its amazing...Look bad luck your game isn't working but to be honest by the way your acting, it looks to be a blessing in disguise for the rest of us.
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 07:14
Dude are you retarded? you post up raging about how bad the reviews are, yet you have played the game and YOU think its amazing...Look bad luck your game isn't working but to be honest by the way your acting, it looks to be a blessing in disguise for the rest of us.
my issue is the 40% of steam users that can't play this game (read these forums moron.....yeah its just me) gameplay is amazing worse quality testing ever why is it retarded to make that statement? a company can have an amazing game and if they don't test it , then its kind of pointless isnt it? my only issue is releasing a game, that while delivered on everything the devs promised for gameplay, looks to be missed in the testing stages all together. and my initial post was suggesting people use player based review system scores rather than corporate ones (how is that raging at how bad reviews are?) if you want to attack me at least do it with a bit more strategy other than... "dude are you retarded?"
Posted on 19 May, 2011 - 07:21